Allameh Tabataba'i University (ATU) is currently offering academic and research services to undergraduate and postgraduate students in ten Faculties, one College, and one School of Graduate Studies. All the Departments are provided below, divided by their host Faculties.


Faculty of Communication Sciences



Faculty of Economics

Departments No. of Faculty Members Department Head
Agriculture and Environment Economics 4 Dr Mostafa Sharif
Business Economics 11 Dr Javid Bahrami
Economic Planning and Development 10 Dr Aliasgar Banoui
Energy Economics 6 Dr Masoud Derakhshan
Islamic Economics 6 Dr Amrollah Amini
Theoretical Economics 17 Dr Mahnoush Abdollah Milani
Total 54 ---



Faculty of Law and Political Sciences



Faculty of Management and Accounting



Faculty of Statistics, Mathematics, and Computer



Faculty of Persian Literature and Foreign Languages

Departments No. of Faculty Members Department Head
Arabic Language and Literature 12 Dr Majid Salehbek
Chinese Language 4 Dr Elhamsadat Mirzania
English Language and Literature 13 Dr Mahnaz Mostafai Alai
English Translation Studies 6 Dr Hossein Mollanazar
French Translation 13 Dr Masoume Ahmadi
Linguistics 17 Dr Mojtaba Monshizadeh
Persian Language and Literature 20 Dr Davood Sparham
Philosophy 3 Dr Davood Sparham
Russian Language 4 Dr Mehnoush Eskandari
Spanish Language 4 Dr Najmeh Shobeiri
Turkish Language 3 Dr Behruz Bekbabayi
Total 109 ---



Faculty of Physical Education and Sports Sciences

Departments No. of Faculty Members Department Head
Motor Behaviour 4 Dr Ehsan Zareian
Sports Management 5 Dr Javad Shahlai Bagheri
Sports Pathology and Corrective Exercises 5 Dr Rasoul Eslami
Total 14 ---



Faculty of Psychology and Education



Faculty of Social Sciences

Departments No. of Faculty Members Department Head
Cooperation and Social Welfare 8 Dr Masoud Alami Neisi
Cultural Studies 3 Prof. Mohammad Saeid Zokai
Sociology 14 Dr Ardeshir Entezari
Social Planning 7 Prof. Ali Khaksari Rafsanjani
Social Work 6 Prof. Mohammad Zahedi Asl
Women Studies 2 Dr Mohammadtaghi Karami
Total 40 ---




Faculty of Theology and Islamic Studies



ECO College of Insurance